Tea Farm

The last time I had to cross multiple time zones (traveling within the US doesn’t count…) was when I went to the Republic of Georgia and Armenia. Those were the days when international travel was a (small) part of my job. Even though all my work travel is domestic these days, the south is a little like going to a different country, right? Just kidding. Anyway, last time, I did not deal with any jet lag, and I was surprised that the 15 hour time difference wasn’t difficult for me either. I woke up when I normally do (around 6am +/- 1 hour).

I woke up on Sunday morning around 6:30, and my grandma woke up around the same time. Every morning she says prayers, and I caught a picture after she was done with her morning ritual.

When I was 5 or 6, I used to love to “bai bai” because it meant I could hold the incense and stick it in the bowl.

This is a picture of the rooftops outside my uncle Rex’s house. The sky was still cloudy from the passing typhoon, but I love the different color rooftops. More pictures of these roofs from Taipei 101 later…

This is a picture of Du-du, their dog. He’s super cute. He and my parents’ dog Do-do are the only two dogs I’ve seen who will literally beg for food. They stand up on their hind legs, put their paws together and beg.

Our first stop on Sunday were to a couple tea farms. Michael was interested in seeing a tea farm, so my uncle found a few that were on our way back to Daxi.

We just walked around through the tea trees and found a couple critters during our walk. We’ll have to ask Robin to identify that tiny frog…

2 thoughts on “Tea Farm

  1. There are tea farms on the mountains in Tucheng. My parents go hiking there almost every weekend. It’s a pity that we don’t have a chance to go for a walk.

Leave a comment